爱莎特色

 

我们的理念

爱莎社区由来自各个国家的学生、家长、教师和支持者组成。爱莎国际教育集团(ISAIEG)致力于创建一个多元文化社区,让不同国籍、语言和信仰的人们相互合作、学习并培养真正的国际情怀。

 

爱莎并不代表任一国家的信仰、价值观或教育体系。相反,我们的领导者与员工融汇了来自多个国家的专业理念和文化价值观,尊重西方与东方的传统。我们的领导者曾在多所世界知名学校、大学和课程开发中心任职。他们努力提升学校,为老师提供专业支持,与家长和学生保持密切互动,以建立一个强大且有凝聚力的社区。

 

我们的教育

爱莎学校采用国际公认的国际文凭(IB)项目。与此同时,学校利用各个国家课程的成果与标准,以及中国当地标准来制定爱莎独特的课程组合。如此一来,非中国籍学生能够学习中文并了解中国文化,而中国学生则能够熟练运用英语并吸收其他文化的优秀传统。

爱莎教育是真正全面的教育,专注于学生的身体、智力、情感与社交发展。爱莎教育注重学术体验、辅助课程和身心健康项目。这些方面均同等重要,让学生能够在思维、心灵与精神相互平衡的状态下实现成长与发展。爱莎致力于让爱莎学子在学术、道德、情感和社交等各方面做好准备应对未来的挑战。

我们的教师

我们相信师资决定学校的品质。英语母语的课堂和专科教师主要来自于澳大利亚、加拿大、爱尔兰、新西兰、南非、英国和美国等官方语言为英语的国家。教师必须拥有学士学位、受认可的教学资格证书以及丰富的教学经验。

 

我们希望教师能够充分了解探究性学习,具备高水平的跨文化能力,拥有丰富的知识和良好的品德。我们积极寻找对教育充满热情的教师。每个班级均配有一名课堂教师,以及双语助教。此外,幼儿园还安排了保育员帮助教学人员照顾年幼学生。

The ISA Difference

 

Our Philosophy

The ISA Community consists of students, parents, teachers and supporters from many countries. The ISA International Education Group (ISAIEG) is committed to the creation of a culturally plural community in which people from different nationalities, language groups and faiths cooperate, learn from each other and develop genuine international-mindedness.

 

ISA does not represent the beliefs, values or educational system of any one country. On the contrary, our leaders and staff bring professional ideas and cultural values from many countries, embracing both Western and Eastern traditions. Our leaders have experience in many of the world’s leading schools, universities and curriculum development centres. They develop schools, professionally assist the teaching faculty, and engage with parents and students for the purpose of creating a strong, cohesive community.

 

Our Education

ISA schools follow the internationally recognised International Baccalaureate (IB). At the same time, they utilise outcomes and standards from national curricula, as well as local Chinese language standards to create a curriculum fusion that is special to ISA. In this way, non-Chinese students learn Chinese language and become familiar with Chinese culture, and Chinese students become fluent in English and absorb positive traditions of other cultures.

An ISA education is a genuinely holistic education, focusing on students’ physical, intellectual, emotional and social development. An ISA education is rich in academic experiences, in co-curriculum participation, and in pastoral and wellbeing programmes. These receive equal attention so that students can grow and develop with mind, heart and spirit interconnected and balanced. An ISA student is one who is well prepared academically, ethically, emotionally and socially to face the challenges of tomorrow.

Our Teachers

We know that the quality of a school rests on the quality of its teachers. Native English-speaking classroom and specialist teachers are sourced from countries such as Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa, UK and USA whose official language is English. Teachers must have a bachelor’s degree, a recognised teaching certification and acceptable school teaching experience.

 

We expect teachers to have a demonstrated understanding of inquiry learning, to have high levels of intercultural understanding, to be collegiate and of good character. We actively seek teachers who have a passion for education. Each class will consist of a classroom teacher, as well as a bilingual assistant teacher. Additionally, in the Early Years classes, child-care workers are able to support the teaching staff to take care of younger students.