校内饮食

爱莎天河学校(以下简称“学校”)的校园餐厅提供健康且优质的午餐,同时考虑中国本土与西方的饮食偏好。午餐以自助形式提供,选择多样,能够满足各种口味,每周更新菜单。食物种类、口味和营养均得到学校重视,学生能够根据个人偏好来选择。另外,餐厅在早上和下午为学生提供零食,包括水果、面包、饼干、酸奶和果汁。

家长如有意愿,可为孩子准备午餐带来学校。主班老师与助教老师将协助孩子加热食物。学校鼓励学生独立用餐,以帮助他们培养健康的饮食习惯和礼仪。但如有需要,老师会为2岁和3岁的学生提供帮助。

老师会提醒学生多喝水,尤其是在户外活动和体育课期间,并会提醒学生及时接水饮水。

学生不得将糖果、薯片或饼干等零食带来学校。学校餐厅在早上和下午会提供健康课间餐。

校服

在校生须在上学期间着校服,体育课需着统一的运动服。着校服能够培养团队精神和集体荣誉感,同时提升学校整体形象。

家长应确保校服干净整洁,并教导孩子正确、尊重的态度穿着校服的重要性。

住宿

学校不提供学生住宿。

学校为幼儿园的孩子们提供舒适的午休环境。每个孩子有固定寝具并配有姓名牌,午休所用被褥定期送往专业清洁公司进行彻底清洁和消毒。

小学学生在午餐后可选择在图书馆阅读,在音乐室练习乐器,在操场上玩耍或在课室休息。

往返学校

学校提供多条校车路线。所有校车均配有校车管理员。如有需要,请联系学校获取最新路线和站点列表。家长需要在规定时间和站点使用接送卡接回孩子。

家长请在上学期间或放学后使用接送卡接送孩子。接送时间为早上8:30及下午4:00。

校园安全

学校有一位全职专业校医。如学生有特定医药需求,家长需向校医提供临床诊断信息。一旦出现紧急情况,校医将第一时间进行处理,并立即通知家长和校长。如有必要,学校将准备车辆将学生送往医院,并安排一名学校人员陪同。

学校所有教室和校内其他区域均配有闭路电视摄像头,确保校园环境的安全。出于学生隐私,家长无权查看闭路电视视频。

学校配有专业保安,以确保学生的安全。保安负责每日监护学生进出校园。保安在确认接学生的成年人身份后(通常需提供接送卡),学生方可离开学校。同时,保安还会帮助学生上下校车,指挥校园周边交通。

PYP小学阶段课程鼓励学生正确使用工具来探索身边的世界。因此学生在老师的监管和引导下,可在校内使用剪刀。

家校沟通

学校使用多种渠道加强家长与教师之间的沟通,包括在线和社交媒体平台。每个班级配备一个班级微信,用于向家长发送正式班级通知。家长有疑问时可直接联系孩子的主班老师。

如有需要,家长可预约与老师见面沟通。但由于教学安排,老师会在课间休息以及课后时间进行回复。

学校不仅提供家长与主班老师的沟通交流渠道,还开设了家长服务中心。可供家长反馈有关学校、教学、生活的意见和建议。家长服务中心每周会就家长反映事项转接相关部门处理、向学校领导报备、追踪反馈结果等。

学校鼓励家长参与家长研讨会、PYP小学毕业展、学生主持的会议以及学校举行的其它活动。我们非常支持学生与家长分享其在校学习情况,以便家长更好地了解孩子的成长与学习进步。

在校时间与假期

在校时间为周一至周五的上午8:30至下午4:10。幼儿园学生在11:30至13:45期间进行午餐和午休。小学生在12:10至13:10期间进行午餐并参与各项活动,包括图书馆阅读、练习乐器或操场自由活动。

学校每学年分为两个学期。秋季学期从学年初直至春节前,春季学期从春节后直至六月末。

Food at School

ISA Tianhe’s canteen offers healthy and high-quality lunches, which take into consideration Chinese and Western preferences. Lunch is presented as a buffet-style meal with a number of options caterings to all tastes, with new offerings every week. Variety, taste and nutrition are emphasised so that students can choose according to their own preferences. The canteen also provides snacks for students in the morning and afternoon, including fruit, bread, cookies, yogurt, and juice.

Parents can prepare lunches for their children to bring to school if they wish. Homeroom teachers and associate teachers will assist them in warming their food. ISA Tianhe encourages students to eat without assistance, aiding the development of healthy eating habits and manners. However, teachers are able to provide assistance to our 2- and 3-year-old students if required.

Teachers remind students to drink plenty of water, especially during their outdoor activities and also during PE class. Students are also expected to refill their water bottles after use.

ISA Tianhe students are not allowed to bring snacks such as candy, chips, or cookies to school. Healthy snacks are available from the canteen in the morning and afternoon.

Uniform

ISA Tianhe students are required to wear school uniforms on school days and wear their sports uniform in PE class. Wearing a uniform helps to develop a team spirit and a collective sense of honour whilst also enhancing the image of the school.

Parents are responsible for ensuring uniforms are clean and well-maintained, as well as to aid in teaching children the importance of wearing the uniform correctly and respectfully.

Accommodation

ISA Tianhe does not provide student accommodation.

ISA Tianhe provides a comfortable environment for the students in Early Years to have an afternoon nap. Fixed bedding with identification tags is provided for each student, with afternoon nap bedding regularly sent to a professional cleaning company for thorough cleaning and disinfection.

Primary students may choose to read in the library, practice musical instruments in the music rooms, have fun on the playground or rest in their classrooms after lunch.

Getting to and from School

ISA Tianhe provides numerous school bus routes. All buses have bus supervisors. Please contact the school for a current list of routes and stops. Parents are required to pick up their child/children using a pick-up card at the scheduled time and station.

Parents may pick up their child/children directly from the school using a pick-up card during school time and when school is finished. Drop-off time is 8.30am and pick-up time is 4pm.

School Safety

The school employs a full-time professional nurse. If a student has any particular medication needs, parents need to provide our nurse with clinical information. If emergency situations arise, the nurse will deal with students in the first instance, and immediately inform the parents and Head of School. A vehicle will also be ready to send the student to the hospital if necessary, with a member of school staff accompanying the child.

ISA Tianhe is equipped with CCTV cameras in every classroom and within other areas of the school in order to facilitate a safe school environment. Parents are not permitted to watch the CCTV footage due to student privacy.

ISA Tianhe is equipped with professional security guards to ensure the safety of our students. Security guards are responsible for supervising students getting in and out of the school safely every day. Students are not allowed to leave the school unless the identity of the adults who pick them up has been checked (normally the adult needs to provide a pick-up card) by our security guards. The security guards also help students get on and off the school buses and direct traffic around the campus.

The PYP course encourages students to use proper tools to explore the world around them. As a result, the use of scissors is allowed in school under the supervision and instruction of a teacher.

Parent-School Communication

ISA Tianhe uses a number of methods to foster parent-school communication, including online and social media platforms. Every class has a class WeChat that is used to communicate official class notices to parents. We encourage parents to contact their child’s homeroom teacher directly if they have any questions.

Parents are able to make an appointment to meet teachers if needed. At times teachers may be unable to promptly reply to parents due to their teaching schedule, they can only respond during breaks or after classes.

Parents can not only communicate with the classroom teachers using the communication tools mentioned, any questions and suggestions concerning the school, and the teaching methods used may be made to the Parent Help Centre. The Parent Help Centre will convey parent's suggestions and concerns to the related department, and school leaders for any related follow up and feedback.

ISA Tianhe encourages parents to join the parent seminars, PYP exhibitions, student-led conferences and other activities hosted by the school. Students are fully encouraged to share their school learning with their parents as this allows parents to better understand their child's progress and educational achievements.

School Hours and Holidays

Our school hours begin at 8.30am and finish at 4.10pm from Monday to Friday. Our Early Years students have a lunch break and nap from 11.30am-13.45pm, during which students are able to eat lunch and relax. Primary students have a lunch break from 12.10pm-13.10pm when they can eat lunch, as well as engage in activities such as visiting the library, practicing an instrument or playing on the playground.

The ISA Tianhe school year is divided into two semesters. The Autumn semester spans from the beginning of the school year up until the onset of the Lunar Spring Festival. The Spring semester runs from the Lunar Spring Festival until the end of June.