小学 PYP

广州爱莎天河外籍人员子女学校是获得PYP授权的IB世界学校。PYP是国际性、跨学科的面向1年级到5年级的项目,旨在通过课堂和其他学习方式促进儿童的全面发展。PYP关注成长期儿童的全面发展,包括学业、社交、身体、情感和文化需求。

 

我们提供的课程通过三种方式展现出来:

  • 书面课程——我们的学生会学习什么内容?
  • 教授课程——我们的学生如何学习?
  • 评估课程——我们如何评估我们的学生?

 

爱莎天河提供的爱莎国际课程融合了IB PYP小学探究性学习方法与多国提供的优质课程标准,打造出全面的教学项目。我们在英语和数学方面采用了美国Common Core课程,在社会学科方面运用了C3框架,在科学方面运用了下一代科学教育NGSS标准。设计与科技改编自英国标准,而艺术、体育和健康课程则采纳了新西兰课程理念。

 

在爱莎天河,我们旨在通过鼓励发展IB学习者培养目标中所述的特质来培养具有国际思维的学生。我们支持孩子们积极探究、勤于思考、善于交流、勇于尝试,变得知识渊博、坚持原则、懂得关爱、胸襟开阔、全面发展、及时反思。我们希望学生能够独立并对自己和自己的所有物以及学习承担起相应的责任。所有学生每天均需完成作业,并需将作业交给课堂教师。除中文和母语课程外,所有课程均以英文进行教学。助教老师会不时使用中文来解释复杂观点,但一般会以英文来给学生提供帮助。

 

所有学生每周需完成五个小时的英文和四个小时的中文课程。其它母语的学生还需完成四个小时相应的母语课程。目前我校提供法语、意大利语、日语、韩语和西班牙语母语课程。母语为中文的学生可选择完成额外四小时的中文或英文课程。欲了解更多信息,请参阅“语言”。

Primary Years Programme

ISA Tianhe is authorised as an IB World School in the Primary Years Programme. The PYP is an international, trans-disciplinary programme for Year 1-5 students designed to foster the development of the whole child, not just in the classroom but also through other means of learning. The PYP focuses on the total growth of the developing child, encompassing academic, social, physical, emotional and cultural needs.

 

The curriculum is expressed in three interrelated ways:

  • The Written Curriculum – what do our students learn?
  • The Taught Curriculum – how do our students learn?
  • The Assessed Curriculum – how do we assess our students?

 

The ISA International Curriculum offered at Tianhe blends the IB PYP inquiry approach with the best curriculum standards offered in a number of countries, producing a well-rounded teaching programme. We use American common core for English and Mathematics, as well as the C3 framework for Social Studies and Next Generation Science Standards for Science. Design and Technology is adapted from the UK standards, whilst the New Zealand curriculum informs our Arts, PE and Health programmes.

 

At Tianhe, we aim to develop internationally-minded students by encouraging the development of the traits described in the IB learner profile. We support children to become inquirers, thinkers, communicators, risk-takers and to be knowledgeable, principled, caring, open-minded, balanced and reflective. We expect our students to be independent and take responsibility for themselves, their belongings, and their learning. Homework is given daily to all children, who are responsible for completing and returning it to their class teachers. All lessons are taught in English, except Chinese and Mother Tongue classes. Associate Teachers will occasionally use Chinese to explain difficult ideas, but will usually use English to support students.

 

All students have five hours of English and four hours of Chinese lessons per week. Students with a different Mother Tongue will also have four hours of language tuition, currently offered in French, Italian, Korean, Japanese, and Spanish. Students with a Chinese heritage can choose to do an extra four hours of Chinese or English lessons. Please refer to our Language page for more information.