幼儿园

 

广州天河爱莎外籍人员子女学校提供一系列严谨而平衡的幼儿园课程,结合了澳大利亚“归属、存在和形成”的早教学习框架与瑞吉欧启发的教学方法,目标是让孩子们能够学习并提升自身的知识、概念、技能与特质,为PYP小学课程做好准备。这一框架结合了英语课程和传统中国文化的特征。我们的项目强调学生的个人、社会、情感、身体以及语言能力的培养。我们使用澳大利亚课程标准和概念进行课堂规划,同时利用IB框架作为探究性学习和培养独立性的指引。

 

爱莎天河的幼儿园课程反映了幼儿园教学的最佳实践。受瑞吉欧教学理念启发的课程围绕探究单元进行规划,逐步过渡到PYP小学课程。幼教识字与算术是幼儿园课程不可或缺的组成部分。中文作为一门专门的语言学习已整合到课程中,构成课程的核心部分之一。除中文和母语课程外,所有课程均以英语进行教学。助教老师有时会用中文来解释比较复杂的观点和概念。

 

所有学生每周需完成五个小时的英文和四个小时的中文课程。其它母语的学生还需完成四个小时相应的母语课程。目前我校提供法语、意大利语、日语、韩语和西班牙语母语课程。母语为中文的学生可选择完成额外四小时的中文或英文课程。

学校提供安全宽敞的学习环境,专为满足低龄学习者的需求而设计,并配以卓越的师资和工作人员,一切为了孩子。我们的课室配备了各种适龄的教学设备和材料,以及现代教学技术设施。

Early Years

 

ISA Tianhe International School offers a rigorous and balanced Early Years curriculum, combining the Australian “Belonging, Being, and Becoming” Early Years Learning Framework with a Reggio Emilia-inspired approach, aiming to enable students to learn and develop their own knowledge, concepts, skills and attributes, preparing them for the IB PYP (Primary Years Programme). This framework integrates the characteristics of English language curriculum and traditional Chinese culture. Our programme emphasises the personal, social, emotional, physical, and lingual development of our students. We use Australian curriculum standards and concepts for lesson planning, whilst the IB framework acts as a guide to inquiry learning and developing independence.

 

​Tianhe’s Early Years programme reflects the best practice in early years teaching. The Reggio Emilia-inspired curriculum is planned around units of inquiry that transition into the PYP curriculum in primary. Early literacy and numeracy are integral to the programme. Chinese is the specialist language and is integrated into the programme, forming a core aspect of the curriculum. All lessons are taught in English apart from Chinese and Mother Tongue classes. Associate teachers sometimes use Chinese to communicate complex ideas and concepts.

 

ISA Tianhe places a strong emphasis on learning languages. All students have five hours of English Literacy and four hours of Chinese lessons per week. Students with a different ‘Mother Tongue’ also have four hours of Mother Tongue language tuition, currently offered in French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, and Spanish. Students with a Chinese heritage can choose to do an extra four hours of Chinese or extra ‘English as a Second Language’ (EAL) lessons.

The school offers safe and spacious learning environments which are designed especially to meet the needs of young learners and staffed with exceptional teachers and support staff who have your child’s best interests at heart. Our classrooms are well-resourced with age-appropriate equipment and materials, and modern teaching and learning technology.