招生政策

出生年份及相应年级安排

爱莎的系统根据学生的出生日期将他们进行年级安排。孩子们通常会在满2岁的这一年入读EY1。请注意,家长在申请表上填写的入学年级实际可能会有所调整,以确保学生的出生日期符合学校对应年级的年龄要求。

如果申请人的出生日期在九月之后,那么可考虑接受其入读低一年级的申请。这要与其他条件一起考虑,例如申请学生的原籍国国家教学体系。不过,每一份申请都将基于个案具体情况接受审核。学校保留同意或拒绝任何申请的自由裁量权,校长拥有最终决定权。

 

内部转学

爱莎学生若要内部转学须在两年的承诺期后才能获得优先权。学生可按上述分类的优先顺序进入该校和年级的内部转学申请者名单。最终转学时间将取决于学位名额空档。申请内部转学的流程如下:

  • 所有内部转学申请最早可于1月1日为下一学年入学提交申请。对于两年承诺期内的学生,可于承诺期到期前6个月提交转学申请。如果学生已经完成了他们对当前学校的承诺期,且有学位名额,那么可能会有期中转学入读的机会。通常情况下,在夏季期间会有转校和退学的情况发生。
  • 必须提交书面转学申请给学生目前所在学校的招生办公室。如符合所有条件或要求,目前所在学校将提交转校申请并通知意向学校。
  • 一旦有学位名额,学生转学的意向学校将通知学生目前所在的学校启动转学程序。目前学校将与学生家长联系,确认并开始安排转学事宜。

 

入境身份

所有学生必须持境外(含港、澳、台)护照才能被考虑录取。录取通知只能提供给拥有合法在中国生活学习的权利的学生。入学申请的全部流程包括正式录取通知和留位费收据,都可以在学生入学前进行。

一般申请流程

  • 入学申请直接提交给意向学校
  • 全年均接受各年级入读申请
  • 学校有空余学位名额时,将会邀请申请者参与面试和评估
  • 成功通过入学面试和评估后,视学位情况可能会发出录取通知

 

必须在录取通知书规定的时间内(一般为2至5天)支付1万元人民币的留位费方视为确认接受录取。学校按学期预付学费,具体如下:

  • 第一学期(9月1日):5月15日前付
  • 第二学期(春节后):12月15日前付

 

学费是按完整月份计算的,而非按照实际具体开学日期。例如,3月4日开学的学生和3月24日开学的学生都需支付当月的全部学费。

 

接受录取的学生必须承诺在该校学习至少两个学年,之后方可获得内部转校优先权。

 

在下列情况下须重新申请:

  • 拒绝了面试和评估邀请

  • 拒绝了录取通知
  • 学生在面试和评估时未达到入学要求

  • 入学申请的一学年有效期到期。在学年结束时,候补名单的申请人可重新提交下一学年的入学申请,以延续其候补位置。我们会在每年4月前通过电子邮件联系候补申请人重新申请,无需额外费用。

 

如学生符合入读资格,但所选择的学校当时并无学位,则会按其优先次序及申请日期,将其列入相应年龄的候选名单。如在初次通过评估后的六个月内有空缺学位,则无须再作评估。如果另一所爱莎学校发出录取通知,也无需重新面试和评估。如在初次通过评估后的六个月后仍未有合适学位,孩子须接受进一步的评估,以便日后如有学位时发出录取通知。

 

申请费

申请费不可退转,用于支付招生管理的费用,包括人事、系统费用、在线服务提供商费用等。由于申请人数众多,因此收取此费用并不保证申请人获得面试机会或入学机会。

 

须注意,未缴付申请费的入学申请将不予受理。

 

请确保申请的是正确的学年和年级。如申请填写错误或提早递交,申请费不予退还。

 

证明文件

需要注意的是,没有足够证明文件的申请将不予受理。除递交申请表格外,还须递交下列证明文件的副本:

  • 过去两年孩子的学校报告单,需要时应提供有效的英语翻译
  • 孩子目前就读学校的推荐信(适用于申请三年级及以上的学生)
  • 教育心理学报告或类似报告(合适情况下)
  • 出生证明
  • 孩子最近6个月内的彩色照片
  • 体检报告和预防接种卡
  • 孩子护照 / 显示个人信息和中国签证/入境单的中华人民共和国出入境许可(EEP)页(如在申请时已签发)
  • 家长护照 / 显示个人信息和中国签证/入境单的中华人民共和国出入境许可(EEP)页(如在申请时已签发)
  • 家长在爱莎学校的出勤情况(如适用)

评估和入学面试

所有爱莎外籍人员子女学校提供以探究为基础、英语为教学语言的教育。因此,申请加入爱莎学校的孩子必须拥有足够的英语语言能力,以真正参与到IB课程中。

 

申请入读爱莎的小学生(1-5年级)将接受相应年龄的英语语言能力评估。此外,申请人还需接受学习技能和认知能力的评估。在评估的同时,还会与每位学生面谈,发现他们在语言学习方面的潜力,以及他们参与并在学校提供的英语为教学语言的课程中取得成功的能力。学生的学术背景、过往的学校报告和推荐信,和证明文件都将用于支持录取流程。

 

申请人必须能够表现出责任行为和良好公民的原则。评估面试须在中国进行。

 

爱莎将要求取得申请者目前就读学校的一位高级教职工的细节信息,并保留验证家长指定的代爱莎进行入学评估者身份的权利,为此可能通过学校网站,或联系该校校长/或该教育集团高管的方式。

咨询

如对本政策有任何疑问,请直接向广州天河爱莎外籍人员子女学校招生经理咨询admissions@isagzth.com

Admissions Policy

Priority for Admission

Students applying for enrolment to ISA Tianhe International School are placed on a waiting list. Priority for an admissions interview/assessment will be based on the following ranked criteria and order of date of application.

Students who are able to benefit from an English-medium education and who (in order) are:

  1. The children of full-time foreign staff at ISA or ISAIEG

  2. The children of full-time local staff at ISA or ISAIEG

  3. The siblings of students already attending an ISA school

  4. Current students requesting internal transfer from other year levels

  5. Children of former students who have attended an ISA school for a minimum of three years or are former ISA students returning from a period overseas or siblings of former students who have attended for a minimum of three years

  6. Other applicants who can benefit from an English-medium education

 

Note: Staff are given priority according to employment terms for ISA.

 

An enrolment offer will only be made if and when a space is available in the appropriate year level of the student.

 

Internal Transfers

The priority status for current ISA students transferring between ISA schools is provided following the child’s completion of two years at an ISA school. The student may join the internal transfer waitlist for the year group and school according to the category priority order. The timing of transfer will be dependent on availability. The procedure for a transfer request between schools is as follows:

  • All requests for transfers may be submitted from 1 January, at the earliest, for entry to the following academic year. For students on a two-year commitment, the transfer request may be submitted six months in advance of the completion of their commitment. There may be a possibility of mid-term entry depending on the place availability if the student has already completed their commitment to his/her current school. Normally there is movement and withdrawals over the summer period for transfers to take place

  • The written transfer request must be submitted to the Admissions Office at the student’s current school. The current school will raise the transfer request if all conditions or requirements are met. The future school is informed of the transfer request

  • Once there is availability, the future school will inform the student’s current school to initiate the transfer process. The current school will be in contact with the family to confirm and start the transfer arrangements

Year of Birth to Year Level Placement

The ISA system places students in Year Groups according to their date of birth. Children usually start EY1 during the calendar year in which they turn 2 years of age. Please note that the entry year group entered by parents on the application form may be adjusted to ensure the student’s date of birth matches the school’s age requirements.

 

 

Consideration may be given for accepting an application of a student in a year group that is one year lower if the applicant has a late birthday. This is taken into account along with other material aspects, such as the national teaching system from which the student originates. However, all cases will be examined on an individual basis, and the school reserves the right to accept or reject any application at its discretion, the final decision being that of the Head of School.

Immigration Status

All students must hold a foreign passport (including HK, Macao and Taiwan) in order to be considered for admission. An offer of a place can only be made to a student who has the right to live and study in China. All admission application processes including a formal offer and receipt of deposit making a formal offer of a place can be undertaken prior to the student starting at the school.

General Application Procedures

  • Applications for entry are made directly to the school

  • Applications for all year groups can be made throughout the whole year

  • Applicants will be invited for interview and assessment at the school as vacancies become available.

  • Following a successful admissions interview and assessment, a place may be offered subject to availability

 

Acceptance of the offer must be confirmed by payment of a deposit of RMB10,000 within the time frame specified on the offer letter, generally a period of between 2 and 5 days. Schools fees are paid by semester in advance, as below:

  • Semester One (1 September) by 15 May

  • Semester Two (following Spring Festival) by 15 December

 

School Fees are calculated for complete months, regardless of the actual start date e.g. a student starting on 4 March and a student starting on the 24 March will both pay full fees for that month.

 

Acceptance of an offer is with a commitment of two academic years before any internal transfer priority is available.

 

Re-application is required when:

  • An offer for an interview and assessment has been declined

  • An offer of a place has been declined

  • A student has not met the entry requirements at interview and assessment

  • The one academic year validity period of the application has expired. Applicants on waiting lists at the end of the academic year may carry forward their waitlist position by reapplying for the following academic year. Waitlist applicants will be contacted by email before April each year for re-application. No additional fee is required

 

If a student meets the entry requirements but there are no immediate places available at the school of choice, the child will be placed on the age-appropriate waiting list according to his/her priority status and date of application. In the event a place becomes available within six months of the initial successful assessment, no further assessment will be required. If an offer is made for an alternative school, no re-interview and re-assessment is required. If a place has not become available after six months from the initial successful assessment, the child will be required to undertake a further assessment to be considered for the offer of a place should one subsequently become available.

 

Application Fee

This is a non-refundable, non-transferable fee which covers the cost of admissions administration, including personnel, system costs, commissions paid to our online service provider, etc. Due to the high number of applications, the collection of this fee does not constitute any assurance that an interview or a school place will be offered.

 

It is important to note that an application will not be processed without payment of the application fee.

 

Please ensure that you have applied for the appropriate academic year and year group. The application fee will NOT be refunded for incorrect application or early application.

 

​​Supporting Documents

It is important to note that an application with insufficient supporting documents will not be processed. In addition to the application form, you are required to submit copies of the following supporting documents:

  • Child’s school reports for the last two years, with English translation as appropriate

  • A reference letter from your child’s current school (for applicants seeking admission to Year 3 and above)

  • Educational Psychology Reports or similar (where appropriate)

  • Child’s Birth Certificate

  • Recent (within 6 months) colour photo of the child

  • Child’s Medical Report and Vaccination Card

  • Child’s Passport / PRC Exit Entry Permit (EEP) pages showing personal details and China Visa / Landing Slip (if issued at the time of the application)

  • Parents’ Passport / PRC Exit Entry Permit (EEP) pages showing personal details and China Visa / Landing Slip (if issued at the time of the application)

  • Details of parent’s attendance at ISA school (if applicable)

Assessments and Interviews

All ISA international schools offer an inquiry-based English-medium education and, as such, children applying to join an ISA school must demonstrate sufficient English language skills to engage with the International Baccalaureate (IB) curriculum.

 

Primary (Years 1-5) students applying to join ISA Tianhe International School will take age-appropriate assessments for English language. In addition, applicants are assessed for learning skills and cognitive ability. The assessments are accompanied by interviews that will explore each student’s potential for language learning as well as their ability to engage and succeed within the English-medium curriculum being offered at the school. The student’s academic background, previous school reports and references, and supporting documents support the admissions process for those students offered places.

 

Applicants must be able to demonstrate behavioural responsibility and the principles of good citizenship. Assessment interviews have to be undertaken in China.

 

ISA will request the details of a senior member of staff of an applicant’s current school, and retains the right to verify the identity of any person nominated by parents to administer assessments on our behalf, either by way of a school’s website, or contact with the school’s Principal/Head of School or senior staff member of an educational company nominated for this purpose.

Enquiries

Enquiries about this policy should be directed to the Admissions Manager ISA Tianhe International School, at admissions@isagzth.com.